GSE: Sequences, Variables, Macros

GSE: Sequences, Variables, Macros

6M Downloads

GSE 2.1.01 Beta 1 is giving Lua errors

swancott opened this issue · 34 comments

commented

GSE 2.1.01 Beta 1 is giving Lua errors:

lua_errors

Message: Interface\AddOns\GSE\API\StringFunctions.lua:45: attempt to index upvalue 'Statics' (a nil value)
Time: 05/12/17 05:53:14
Count: 1
Stack: Interface\AddOns\GSE\API\StringFunctions.lua:45: in function `UnEscapeString'
Interface\AddOns\GSE\API\StringFunctions.lua:34: in function `UnEscapeTable'
Interface\AddOns\GSE\API\StringFunctions.lua:8: in function `UnEscapeSequence'
Interface\AddOns\GSE\API\Events.lua:103: in function `?'
...edia-3.0\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:147: in function <...edia-3.0\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:147>
[string "safecall Dispatcher[2]"]:4: in function <[string "safecall Dispatcher[2]"]:4>
[C]: ?
[string "safecall Dispatcher[2]"]:13: in function `?'
...edia-3.0\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:92: in function `Fire'
...\AddOns\WeakAuras\Libs\AceEvent-3.0\AceEvent-3.0.lua:120: in function <...\AddOns\WeakAuras\Libs\AceEvent-3.0\AceEvent-3.0.lua:119>
[C]: in function `LoadAddOn'
Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:420: in function `UIParentLoadAddOn'
Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:511: in function `TimeManager_LoadUI'
Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1056: in function <Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:953>

Locals: str = "/cast Fiery Brand"
(*temporary) = <function> defined =[C]:-1
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = "attempt to index upvalue 'Statics' (a nil value)"
Statics = nil

It is also adding 2 blank panels with only ‘close’ option. Tested with all other addon’s disabled and clearing WTF folder. If close all Windows and type /gs a GSE\API GUIShowViewer error

Message: Interface\AddOns\GSE\API\Events.lua:264: attempt to call field ‘GUIShowViewer’ (a nil value)
Time: 05/12/17 06:07:50
Count: 1
Stack: Interface\AddOns\GSE\API\Events.lua:264: in function ?’
…ace\AddOns\GSE\Lib\AceConsole-3.0\AceConsole-3.0.lua:94: in function ?’
Interface\FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:4397: in function ChatEdit_ParseText’
Interface\FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:4065: in function ChatEdit_SendText’
Interface\FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:4101: in function ChatEdit_OnEnterPressed’
[string “*:OnEnterPressed”]:1: in function <[string “*:OnEnterPressed”]:1>

Thanks
Beef

commented

Hi there,

I'm new here but have been a user of Gnome Sequencer since patch 7.1.0. I love the addon how ever...

Seems this .lua issue hasn't gone away with 7.3. Fresh install of WoW, Twitch client and GSE ....

This is popping up for me and I only have GSE enabled.

Message: Interface\FrameXML\RestrictedExecution.lua:397: Call failed: Interface\FrameXML\RestrictedExecution.lua:124: Direct table creation is not permitted
Time: 11/17/17 19:23:50
Count: 14
Stack: Interface\FrameXML\RestrictedExecution.lua:397: Call failed: Interface\FrameXML\RestrictedExecution.lua:124: Direct table creation is not permitted
[C]: ?
[C]: ?
Interface\FrameXML\RestrictedExecution.lua:397: in function <Interface\FrameXML\RestrictedExecution.lua:390>
(tail call): ?
(tail call): ?
Interface\FrameXML\SecureHandlers.lua:490: in function <Interface\FrameXML\SecureHandlers.lua:468>
[C]: in function SetAttribute' Interface\FrameXML\SecureHandlers.lua:673: in function <Interface\FrameXML\SecureHandlers.lua:659> (tail call): ? Interface\AddOns\GSE\API\Storage.lua:586: in function OOCUpdateSequence'
Interface\AddOns\GSE\API\Events.lua:336: in function `?'
...terface\AddOns\GSE\Lib\AceTimer-3.0\AceTimer-3.0.lua:53: in function <...terface\AddOns\GSE\Lib\AceTimer-3.0\AceTimer-3.0.lua:48>

Locals:

commented
commented

Here is what is in the GSE.lua. I delete and reinstalled again to confirm it wasn't just a bad download. Pulled from Curse and from here with same results

GSEOptions = {
	["use2"] = false,
	["STANDARDFUNCS"] = "|cff55ddcc",
	["COMMENT"] = "|cff55cc55",
	["use14"] = true,
	["EQUALS"] = "|cffccddee",
	["use11"] = false,
	["sendDebugOutputToChatWindow"] = false,
	["debug"] = false,
	["use6"] = false,
	["CommandColour"] = "|cFF00FF00",
	["UNKNOWN"] = "|cffff6666",
	["sendDebugOutputToDebugOutput"] = false,
	["hideSoundErrors"] = false,
	["STRING"] = "|cff888888",
	["clearUIErrors"] = false,
	["TitleColour"] = "|cFFFF0000",
	["hideUIErrors"] = false,
	["initialised"] = true,
	["DebugModules"] = {
	},
	["INDENT"] = "|cffccaa88",
	["EmphasisColour"] = "|cFFFFFF00",
	["DisabledSequences"] = {
	},
	["WOWSHORTCUTS"] = "|cffddaaff",
	["RealtimeParse"] = false,
	["deleteOrphansOnLogout"] = false,
	["ActiveSequenceVersions"] = {
	},
	["overflowPersonalMacros"] = false,
	["AuthorColour"] = "|cFF00D1FF",
	["requireTarget"] = false,
	["useTranslator"] = false,
	["NUMBER"] = "|cffffaa00",
	["use12"] = false,
	["use13"] = true,
	["NormalColour"] = "|cFFFFFFFF",
	["CONCAT"] = "|cffcc7777",
	["saveAllMacrosLocal"] = true,
	["setDefaultIconQuestionMark"] = true,
	["KEYWORD"] = "|cff88bbdd",
	["use1"] = false,
}
GSELibrary = {
	[12] = {
	},
}

commented

i got the same issue, not working at all, just pop up 2 windows.

commented

Glad its not just me -- /phew/ ;-D

commented

Hi Tim,
The original error I posted was with all my addons enabled... I noticed that with all the addons disabled the message is slightly different so hoping might help. So this is with only GSE enabled:

Message: Interface\AddOns\GSE\API\Events.lua:118: attempt to call field 'PrintDebugMessage' (a nil value)
Time: 05/12/17 07:04:59
Count: 1
Stack: Interface\AddOns\GSE\API\Events.lua:118: in function `?'
...\GSE\Lib\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:145: in function <...\GSE\Lib\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:145>
[string "safecall Dispatcher[2]"]:4: in function <[string "safecall Dispatcher[2]"]:4>
[C]: ?
[string "safecall Dispatcher[2]"]:13: in function `?'
...\GSE\Lib\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:90: in function `Fire'
...terface\AddOns\GSE\Lib\AceEvent-3.0\AceEvent-3.0.lua:120: in function <...terface\AddOns\GSE\Lib\AceEvent-3.0\AceEvent-3.0.lua:119>
[C]: in function `LoadAddOn'
Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:420: in function `UIParentLoadAddOn'
Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:511: in function `TimeManager_LoadUI'
Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1056: in function <Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:953>

Locals: self = <table> {
 ResetButtons = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\GSE\API\Storage.lua:472
 GUIShowDebugWindow = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\GSE\GUI\DebugWindow.lua:17
 GetClassIcon = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\GSE\API\CharacterFunctions.lua:41
 CloneSequence = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\GSE\API\Storage.lua:14
 UpdateMacroString = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\GSE\API\Storage.lua:727
 CancelTimer = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\GSE\Lib\AceTimer-3.0\AceTimer-3.0.lua:145
 GetCurrentTalents = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\GSE\API\CharacterFunctions.lua:86
 UnregisterComm = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\GSE\Lib\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:179
 GUIRecordFrame = <table> {
 }
 DebugDumpButton = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\GSE\API\Storage.lua:585
 SetDefaultModulePrototype = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\GSE\Lib\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:440
 GUIConfirmDeleteSequence = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\GSE\API\GUIFunctions.lua:16
 GSSlash = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\GSE\API\Events.lua:227
 IsEnabled = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\GSE\Lib\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:482
 ScheduleTimer = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\GSE\Lib\AceTimer-3.0\AceTimer-3.0.lua:92
 UpdateIcon = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\GSE\API\Storage.lua:933
 ADDON_LOADED = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\GSE\API\Events.lua:91
 RegisterMessage = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\GSE\Lib\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:116
 UnregisterMessage = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\GSE\Lib\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:179
 pairsByKeys = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\GSE\API\StringFunctions.lua:156
 SendCommMessage = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\GSE\Lib\AceComm-3.0\AceComm-3.0.lua:84
 UpdateSequence = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\GSE\API\Storage.lua:484
 UnregisterAllComm = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\GSE\Lib\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:200
 SetEnabledState = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\GSE\Lib\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:455
 isSpecIDForCurrentClass = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\GSE\API\CharacterFunctions.lua:60
 ZONE_CHANGED_NEW_AREA = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\GSE\API\Events.lua:55
 OnEnable = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\GSE\API\Events.lua:275
 CloneMacroVersion = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\GSE\API\Storage.lua:30
 GetSequenceNames = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\GSE\API\Storage.lua:802
 ImportMacroCollection = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\GSE\API\Storage.lua:144
 IsLoopSequence = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\GSE\API\Storage.lua:261
 UnregisterAllEvents = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\GSE\Lib\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:200
 GetOptionsTable = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\GSE\GUI\Options.lua:6
 GUIDeleteSequence = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\GSE\API\GUIFunctions.lua:5
 CreateButton = <function> defined @

Another interesting point... if I logout of one character and log into another (not exiting game just switching) I get this Lua message along with the 2 empty panels.

Message: Interface\AddOns\GSE\Localization\ModL_enUS.lua:60: unexpected symbol near ']'
Time: 05/12/17 07:09:41
Count: 1
Stack: 
Locals: 

In order to get the first (bigger) error I have to exit game and come back in, Then any character will get the bigger message and the others get the smaller.

I hope this update helps clear out some of the misleading calls.

Beef

commented

I'm using this in H Nighthold atm - was hoping to be able to find an error from the GSE.lua file

commented

This is lines 59 - 62 of that file

L["You cannot delete this version of a sequence.  This version will be reloaded as it is contained in "] = true

--sequence editor stuff
L["Sequence"] = true

Looks like it could be a corrupt download - is the dl 366.26 KB?

commented

I am having the exact same problem. I deleted and reinstalled from Curse with no change.

commented

Hi Tim,

That helped narrow down the issue.

1- Curse Client setting to Beta and/or Alpha is now giving an error now, it was working just after you posted the beta.

2- Downloading the zip file from the github MASTER build is only 164KB

3 - Direct Download from Curse website is the correct 366KB and once exacted and added to the Addon folder, issue seems to be resolved.

So something with the creation of the github zip file which i thing the curse client will pull from (I may be wrong on this)

Beef

commented

The zip form here doesn't have half the mod. Curse assembles it with a whole bunch of external libraries and then packages. The zip from here will only work if you have all the other libraries installed as a stand alone mod and its for version 2.1.0 not 2.1.01

commented

Well now that's what I get for thinkin' ;-D

Seems that the Curse Client DL is/was the issue.

As mentioned I manually DL'ed GSE from curse and added to my Addons. I then from the github master zip file I extracted and copied the GSE folder into my addons with overwrite option. I'm assuming this would be the correct process to manually update to 2.1.01..??

If the above is correct process... everything appears to be working fine and I no longer get any errors nor the 2 empty panels.

Beef

commented

Beef, I tried that to no avail. The 1st error I get is:

Message: Interface\AddOns\GSE\Localization\ModL_enUS.lua:60: unexpected symbol near ']'
Time: 05/12/17 06:57:17
Count: 1
Stack:
Locals:

I think all of the 218 errors after that are somehow related.

commented

Okay, before I had done the entire master folder. Now, I've copied the folders and files from the "GSE" folder and everything is working just fine :) Looks like I need to pay attention to details. :)
Thanks

commented

I do have a ticket in with Curse to fix this

commented

Glad you got it worked out Melissa3920,

commented

i am having the same issue as Spoony36

commented

Same problem with the release version on Curse now. So every one of your many thousands of users is getting a broken addon now, unfortunately.

commented

Tried download directly, same issue.

commented

i downloaded the version from this site not curse btw

commented

If you installed a copy of GSE 2.1.01 via the Curse client you will need to remove it from your Addon's folder, either manually or with Curse client. I have tested the following 3 times to confirm that GSE is working.

Once removed:

  1. Curse client >> Go to the 'Get more Addons' tab >> Search 'GSE'
  2. Install 'GSE' >> This will install a copy of 2.1.0

If you want the 'Fixes' posted here in github, then follow the steps above and then:

  1. Go to the Code tab and make sure the 'Branch' says 'Master" (it should as it is the default option)
  2. Click on the 'Clone or Download' button and select the 'Download Zip'
  3. Extract the files to your desktop, this will create a folder called "GnomeSequencer-Enhanced-master"
  4. Open this folder and copy ONLY the "GSE" folder into your Addon folder and say yes to overwrite files

Now start game and logon. You should now have a working copy.

Your Curse Client will show a 'Modified' box if you have your DL option set to Beta or Alpha, DO NOT click on the box until Tim gets things sorted out with the Curse team.

Again I have tested the above and it works. However.... If by some chance you are still getting an error, please do the following:

  1. Exit Game
  2. Open Game and at the Character selection screen, select the 'AddOns' button and Disable ALL addons except for GSE.
  • By disabling all other addons will confirm issue is with GSE but we do not have a wall of text since the LUA error screen will show all addons currently running and thus making it easier to read.

  • You can still update your addons with the curse client and if you do not click on the modify button for GSE, the client will ignore it.

  • Once Tim has everything sorted out I'm sure he will give us the green light.

I will be posting this same info on the Lazy Macro website to help those folks as well.

Thanks,

Beef

commented

Hey everyone! Until the developer gets around to fixing this, I thought I'd try to help.
First, open Curse (Twitch) and right-click GSE and be sure to unselect "Auto Install Updates". Then left-click GSE to open the following screen:

image

Now click "Versions":

image

Be sure to install GSE 2.1.01 Alpha 1 instead of the latest release. Restart WoW and everything should work just fine!

(Edit) Just saw Beef's post above mine - essentially the same, I'm just using the Curse (Twitch) client.

commented

I did the same thing as seoulcrusher yesterday, I can confirm the alpha works perfectly fine.

I tried what Beef did yesterday as well but no such luck, this included downloading it from curse, downloading it from the master branch and downloading it from curseforge, same messed up screens as in the first post and a bunch of lua errors.

So I suggest the same thing, stick with the Alpha (which works perfectly fine) and set your curse client to Ignore the GSE (right click on it and select ignore) until the dev gets this one figured out.

commented

Thanks @seoulcrusher and @Th3MadHatter! I tested this also and this process is working as you have outlined.

I would recommend making a backup of the 'GSE.lua' that is in this path:

World of Warcraft\WTF\Account[ACCOUNTNAME]\SavedVariables\

For some reason mine was removed during my initial test with the Curse Client, but it could have been something from my end and the testing. But to be safe make a copy of this file so if something happens you can get back your settings and macros.

Just to note... I have tested a couple more times for different install testing, all from the Curse client and I have not had any issue with my GSE.lua file again... so I suspect the issue was on my end. But better safe than sorry.

Thanks

Beef

commented

yes thank you!

commented

@swancott I think it was a lua error caused by something you had in there but the beta seems highly susceptible for erroring out.
In my case it looks like it conflicted with TradeSkillMaster which essentially means something goes wrong sharing/using the libraries because I think TSM runs with Ace3 as well.
That would mean that more addons using Ace3 libraries will possibly conflict with the same thing, which most likely is the case already because I noticed 45 other errors in which it conflicted with other lines of code being executed.
None of that is the case with the Alpha version so it could be anything from a small line of code to a rewrite to a few coding errors or a small rewrite issue.
That would be my best guess 😃

commented

I just posted this same problem, wish I'd seen this thread but still a bit new to GH.. Oddly though, I wasn't getting the lua, just the two GS panels, did the alpha reinstall now.. @seoulcrusher posted above and it worked, and I didn't even have to restart the whole game, just did a /reload and BAMM, MACRO heaven!

commented

The alpha works fine but if I install the new beta, from any source, curse, here, curseforge, I just get a grey screen with a close button and the following error

`ID: 44
Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: ..\AddOns\GSE\API\Events.lua line 51:
   attempt to index upvalue 'Statics' (a nil value)
Debug:
   ...rface\AddOns\TradeSkillMaster\Debug\ErrorHandler.lua:317:
      ...rface\AddOns\TradeSkillMaster\Debug\ErrorHandler.lua:300
   (tail call): ?
   GSE\API\Events.lua:51: ?()
   ...Ons\Ace3\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:145:
      ...Ons\Ace3\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:145
   [string "safecall Dispatcher[2]"]:4:
      [string "safecall Dispatcher[2]"]:4
   [C]: ?
   [string "safecall Dispatcher[2]"]:13: ?()
   ...Ons\Ace3\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:90: Fire()
   Ace3\AceEvent-3.0\AceEvent-3.0.lua:120:
      Ace3\AceEvent-3.0\AceEvent-3.0.lua:119
Locals:
None
AddOns:
  Swatter, v7.4.5714 (TasmanianThylacine)
  NPCScanOverlay, v7.1.0.1
  Ace3, v
  AchievementsReminder, v
  AckisRecipeList, v7.2.0.2
  ACP, v3.4.30 
  AddOnSkins, v3.47
  AdiBags, vv1.9.6
  AdiBagsArmourType, vv1.0
  AdiBagsGarrison, vv1.6
  AdiBagsHearthstones, v7.2-release1
  AdiBagsHerbalism, vv0.1
  AdiBagsLegionFilters, v1.5.4
  AdiBagsRevelry, v0.9k
  AdiBagsTackleBox, v1.0.1
  Ailo, v
  Altoholic, vr179
  AngryKeystones, v
  Archy, v7.2.0.1
  ArekosGratz, v0.4.4
  Armory, vv14.1.0
  ArmoryGuildBank, vv14.1.0
  ArtifactButton, v4.0
  ArtifactPathFinder, v1.6.0
  ArtifactPowerUser, v2.4
  ArtifactTracker, v0.1
  AtlasLoot, vv8.03.06
  AtlasLootBurningCrusade, vv8.03.06
  AtlasLootCataclysm, vv8.03.06
  AtlasLootClassic, vv8.03.06
  AtlasLootLegion, vv8.03.06
  AtlasLootMistsofPandaria, vv8.03.06
  AtlasLootWarlordsofDraenor, vv8.03.06
  AtlasLootWrathoftheLichKing, vv8.03.06
  AuctionSold, vwho cares
  Babylonian, v5.1.DEV.332(/embedded)
  BadBoy, vv7.2.78
  BadBoyCCleaner, vv7.2.0
  BadPet, vv1.0.8
  BarrelsOEasy, v1.0.0
  BattlePetBreedID, vr143
  Bazooka, vv2.8.0
  BeanCounter, v7.4.5714 (TasmanianThylacine)
  BestInSlot, vr431
  BestInSlotLegion, vr431
  BestInSlotLegionDungeons, vr431
  BrokerGarrison, v2.0.8.1
  BrokerWorldQuests, v7.2.37
  CaerdonWardrobe, vv0.40.0
  CaerdonWardrobeAdiBags, vv0.4.0
  CaerdonWardrobeElvUI, vv0.3.0
  CallbackHandler10, v
  cancelpetfight, vv1.0
  CanIMogIt, v7.2.0.03
  CecileMeterOverlay, v1.2.1.release
  ChatTextures, v1.8
  CollectMe, v2.9.3
  Configator, v5.1.DEV.406(/embedded)
  CourtOfStarsGossipHelper, v1.05
  CraftBuster, v1.1.6
  CritterEmote, v1.8
  DataStore, vr63
  DataStoreAchievements, vr45
  DataStoreAgenda, vr25
  DataStoreAuctions, vr48
  DataStoreCharacters, vr39
  DataStoreContainers, vr56
  DataStoreCrafts, vr77
  DataStoreCurrencies, vr35
  DataStoreGarrisons, vr21
  DataStoreInventory, vr49
  DataStorePets, vr42
  DataStoreQuests, vr41
  DataStoreReputations, vr40
  DataStoreSpells, vr30
  DataStoreStats, vr29
  DataStoreTalents, vr59
  DBMCore, v7.2.6
  DBMDefaultSkin, v
  DBMLDB, v
  DBMSpellTimers, v
  DBMStatusBarTimers, v
  DBMVictorySound, v2.0
  DBMVPKiwi, v@project-version@
  DBMVPVEM, v7.2.5
  DebugLib, v5.1.DEV.337(/embedded)
  Decursive, v2.7.5.2
  DejaCharacterStats, v720r104
  Details, v
  DetailsChartViewer, v
  DetailsDeathGraphs, v
  DetailsDmgRank, v
  DetailsDpsTuning, v
  DetailsEncounterDetails, v
  DetailsRaidCheck, v
  DetailsRaidInfoEmeraldNightmare, v
  DetailsRaidInfoNighthold, v
  DetailsRaidInfoTrialOfValor, v
  DetailsRaidPowerBars, v
  DetailsTargetCaller, v
  DetailsTimeAttack, v
  DetailsTimeLine, v
  DetailsTinyThreat, v
  DetailsVanguard, v
  ElvUI, v10.52
  ElvUIBenikUI, v3.25
  ElvUICastBarOverlay, v1.05
  ElvUIChannelAlerts, v3.11
  ElvUICombatFeedback, v1.15
  ElvUIDTColors, v1.17
  ElvUIEverySecondCounts, v1.18
  ElvUILocPlus, v2.23
  ElvUISLE, v3.22
  ElvUIVisualAuraTimers, v1.50
  EmoteLDB, v7.1.5-1.0
  FactionAddict, v1.44
  FakeAchievement, vv1.0.1.3
  FBOutfitDisplayFrame, v1.7.13
  FBTrackingFrame, v1.7.11
  FishingBuddy, v1.7.13a
  FollowerLocationInfo, v1.0-Release
  GarrisonMissionManager, vv55
  GatherMate2, v1.40
  GatherMateSharing, vv1.10
  GoH, v7.1.002 Beta
  GoHDeathKnight, v7.1.002 Beta
  GoHDRUID, v7.0.002 Beta
  GottaGoFast, v26500
  GottaGoFastHistory, v26500
  GroupCalendar5, v5.8.5
  GSHighPerformanceMacros, vv2.0.7
  GSE, v2101
  GTFO, v4.42.13
  HandyNotes, vv1.4.13
  HandyNotesAchievements, v0.4.19
  HandyNotesAzerothsTopTunes, vv1.2.1
  HandyNotesBrokenShore, vv1.11
  HandyNotesDraenorTreasures, v1.20a
  HandyNotesDungeonLocations, v1.17
  HandyNotesFieldPhotographer, v7.1.0.0
  HandyNotesGuild, v1.9
  HandyNotesHigherDimensionalLearning, v1
  HandyNotesHigherLearning, v7.1.0.0
  HandyNotesLegionClassOrderHalls, vv1.09
  HandyNotesLegionInstanceWorldQuests, vv1.05
  HandyNotesLegionRaresTreasures, v1.01b
  HandyNotesLegionTreasures, v1
  HandyNotesLorewalkers, v1
  HandyNotesLostAndFound, v1
  HandyNotesPandariaTreasures, v1.06
  HandyNotesSuramarLeylines, v1
  HandyNotesSuramarTelemancy, v1
  HandyNotesTimelessIsleRareElites, v2.32
  HandyNotesTimelessIsleChests, v1.17
  HandyNotesTimelessTreasures, v1.0.7
  HandyNotesWellRead, v7.1.0.0
  HeirloomQuestTracker, vv1.0.6
  HiddenArtifactTracker, v
  Incognito, v1.4.1
  Informant, v7.4.5714 (TasmanianThylacine)
  InspectorGadgetzan, v7.1.0.1
  InstancePortals, v8
  InteractiveWormholes, v70200.2-Release
  ItemRack, v
  Keyed, v1.7.6
  LeatrixPlus, v7.2.04
  LegionInvasionTimer, vv7.2.10
  LibExtraTip, v5.12.DEV.423(/embedded)
  LibPetJournal20, v
  LibSharedMedia30, v3.0-97
  LibWindow11, v1.1.15
  Linkepedia, v1.5.0
  LinkWrangler, v1.98
  LoreLibrary, v7.0.04
  Ludwig, v7.2.0
  MacroToolkit, vv7.2.0.1
  MacroToolkitIcons, v7.2.0.0
  Masque, v7.2.0
  MikScrollingBattleText, v5.7.147
  Misspelled, v1.6.3
  MobInfo2, v7.1.0.001
  ModelPique, v7.2.0.0 Release
  Moonspirit, v1.0
  NomiCakes, v7.2.0.2
  NOP, v07.28 10.05.2017
  NPCScan, v7.2.0.2
  Oilvl, v6.5.3
  OrderHallFollowerGearOptimizer, v1.9
  Overachiever, v0.99.7
  OverachieverTrade, v0.99.7
  Pawn, v2.2.4
  PetBattleFFVictory, vv1.2.4
  PetEmote, vv1.8.9
  PetTracker, v7.1.4
  PetTrackerBreeds, v7.1.4
  PetTrackerUpgrades, v7.1.4
  PokemonTrainer, v7.2.0
  premadefilter, v2.0.6
  RaidAchievement, v
  RaidAchievementOldModules, v
  RaidSlackCheck, v1.49
  Rarity, v1.0
  RarityOptions, v
  RelicHelper, v
  RelicInspector, v1.11.8
  RelicQuestReward, v3.0
  Rematch, v4.6.5
  RematchElvUISkin, v1.0.7
  ReputationBars, v7.2.1
  Routes, vv1.5.6
  RSA, v3.2752
  RSADruid, v
  RSAReminders, v
  SayAnnouncer, v1.008
  ServerHop, v7.2.4.1
  SharedMedia, v3.0.7-188
  SimpleRareElite, v1.28
  SlideBar, v7.4.5714 (TasmanianThylacine)
  SoundPack, v
  StatPriority, v1.1.6
  StatWeightScore, v7.6.0
  Storyline, v2.0.4
  Stubby, v7.4.5714 (TasmanianThylacine)
  SubSpec, v2.1.5.0
  TheUndermineJournal, v4.7.20170509
  TipHelper, v5.12.DEV.405(/embedded)
  TokenSplainer, vr04
  TomTom, vv70200-1.0.0
  totalRP3, v1.2.8.1-beta1
  totalRP3Data, v
  TradeSkillMaster, vv3.6.28
  TradeSkillMasterAccounting, vv3.0.19
  TradeSkillMasterAppHelper, vv3.0.3
  TradeSkillMasterAuctionDB, vv3.1.17
  TradeSkillMasterAuctioning, vv3.0.15
  TradeSkillMasterCrafting, vv3.2.4
  TradeSkillMasterDestroying, vv3.1.6
  TradeSkillMasterMailing, vv3.0.14
  TradeSkillMasterShopping, vv3.4.6
  TradeSkillMasterVendoring, vv3.0.6
  TradeSkillMasterWarehousing, vv3.0.5
  TransmogCleanup, v
  tullaRange, v7.2.0
  tullaRangeConfig, v
  UnlimitedChatMessage, v1.9.8
  WIM, vr524
  WIMElvui2, v2.0.0
  WorldBossStatus, v5.4.2
  WorldQuestGroupFinder, v0.24.3
  WorldQuestTracker, v
  WoWHeadLinker, v1.4.2
  XLoot, v7.2-1
  XLootFrame, v7.2-1
  XLootGroup, v7.2-1
  XLootMaster, v7.2-1
  XLootMonitor, v7.2-1
  YouGotMail, v7.0.1.006
  BlizRuntimeLib_enUS v7.2.0.70200 <none>
  (ck=1b11)

`
It seems to either conflict or idk what the hecks going on.

(and yes I have a lot of addons, I know, but they work perfectly fine together 😛 )

commented

As requested, downloaded direct from here

https://wow.curseforge.com/projects/gse-gnome-sequencer-enhanced-advanced-macros/files

But still can't get anything to work, just get a blank box with only option to close, typing /gs or /gsse does nothing

commented

I think I have found this. I have pushed a manual file to Curse in the interim before I can test this when I get home tonight from work.

commented

I think I have found the fault. I have pushed a manual file in the interim that may be a fix to Curse as Beta 2. There will be a couple of alpha builds to verify if the code fix I have works properly.

When Curse builds GSE, it takes several libraries from all over the place and merges them with GSE’s code. It also takes a database of translations and if they exist translate the mod’s text into local languages. Where it doesnt have a translation it leaves the English in place. For some reason it was trying to translate the english master file and put this in the file modL_enUS.lua file at lines 54-61. This was a database corruption which has been fixed but I have also changed the enUS file to not try to be generated.

L["Active Version: "] = "Active Version: "
L[ [=[Addin Version %s contained versions for the following macros:
%s]=] ] = [=[Addin Version %s contained versions for the following macros:
%s]=]
--Translation missing
-- L[ [=[Addin Version %s contained versions for the following macros:
%s]=] ] = ""
L["Adding missing Language :"] = "Adding missing Language :"

the master files instead are:

L[“You cannot delete this version of a sequence. This version will be reloaded as it is contained in “] = true

–sequence editor stuff
L[“Sequence”] = true
L[“Edit”] = true
L[“New”] = true
L[“Choose Language”] = true
L[“Translated Sequence”] = true
L[“Sequence Viewer”] = true

There are 327 individual pieces of english displayed to the mod. Of those language translations exists:

  • 88.38% Simplified Chinese
  • 6.73% Portugese
  • 21.42% Russian

This is from https://wow.curseforge.com/projects/gse-gnome-sequencer-enhanced-advanced-macros/localization From this part of the project site on Curse you can review the strings that the mod uses and translate into your own language.

commented

Tested and confirmed, works properly right off of curse, thanks @TimothyLuke 👍

commented

Thanks @Th3MadHatter closing this as resolved